Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Afsha Naimat-Shahzad, DPM -  - Podiatrist - Foot and Ankle Surgeon

Leander Foot & Ankle

Afsha Naimat-Shahzad, DPM

Podiatrist - Foot and Ankle Surgeon & Podiatrist located in Leander, TX

23 total reviews

Dr. Afsha Naimat-Shahzad always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Afsha Naimat-Shahzad below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Doretha P.
Submitted 07/24/22
Dr Naimat-Shahzad is professional, knowledgeable, and really made me understand what was happening with my foot issue. She explained things clearly and offered a multitude of options to help me resolve my problem. I look forward to future visits and updates regarding my foot health.
Tommy B.
Submitted 07/12/22
Easy, fluid and and enlightening
Farah S.
Submitted 07/09/22
The doctor was very knowledgeable, showed empathy and connected with me on a personal level.
Sharath R.
Submitted 07/07/22
Friendly.
Akhila V.
Submitted 06/23/22
I feel, she could have asked me few more questions about what was my concern and how is it effecting me and could have been more patient and kind. I felt she in a hurry . I felt she didnt gave me any time to start the process. But she did it well.
Michelle B.
Submitted 06/22/22
I was terrified of having part of my toenail removed, but Dr. Naimat-Shahzad made it pretty easy and low-key. She's very friendly and thorough.
Joseph B.
Submitted 06/20/22
I would give Dr. Naimat-Shahzad an A+ for her evaluation to diagnose this issue and her communication about her diagnosis and plan to resolve the issue. The online registration process on a mobile phone isn’t the best so I would recommend doing it from a computer.
Joseph S.
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr Shahzad takes time to listen to my aches and pains and offers remedies to make me more comfortable. This office returns your phone calls promptly and appointments are not an ordeal to obtain.
Patricia H.
Submitted 06/10/22
Great office… friendly environment.. physician was great. She simple explain in detail the pro and the cons of the treatment medication for my feet and what’s work better and fast. I really like the Dr and her staff.
David P.
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr. A is a good listener and immediately suggested a couple of approaches to help my problem. I appreciated the gradual approach. I can already feel improved comfort by the next day. I will recommend her to those I know in need. Thank you! David
Phil C.
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr Shahzad was excellent.
Valentina M.
Submitted 05/24/22
Amazing Doctor!!!
Angelica C.
Submitted 05/24/22
Very helpful, made me feel relaxed and comfortable asking questions and explaining my problems. Would recommend.
Sheralyn W.
Submitted 05/23/22
Compassionate care and concern for patients. Pleasant office.
Padmavathi P.
Submitted 05/05/22
Very Helpful
BJ P.
Submitted 04/28/22
Five star
Ester A T.
Submitted 04/27/22
I am very pleased with the service I receive. Dr Afsha Naimat-Shahzad, she always is answering questions and she does give explanations and options.
Paula G.
Submitted 04/27/22
My husband and I have regular appointments with Dr. Naimat-Shahzad. She is excellent. We are both seniors, and she has helped us with several problems. I had gone in originally to check toenails, but she talked about my very high arches and recommended the very inexpensive OTC arch supports. What a difference! I had been having hip and leg pains for a couple of years, but blamed it on my hip & knee replacements. With the arch supports and my foot position correctly aligned, I no longer have hip or knee pains and just walked 16,000 steps at the Houston Rodeo. We highly recommend her.
Adriana H.
Submitted 04/20/22
Great service!. It was easy to book my appointment, quick response and fair price
Ravi S.
Submitted 04/13/22
Dr Shahzad is an excellent Podiatrist and she took time to listen to me and gave me the right treatment plan that worked! and now I can get back to sports I enjoy. She took time to answer all my questions and disabused some of the beliefs I had on my condition. thank you so much for your wisdom and the right treatment